+44 (0)113 2744755
info@butlershotel.co.uk

 
     

18/03/14
Below are a selection of guest reviews that we have received over the past few years. Please email us if you have a recent review you wish us to add here.


“Best full English breakfast ever!”
I came 3 years ago when I was visiting the UK for 6 weeks.
I usually stayed in hostels so compared to hostels (and for a little bit more money) the butlers was really good.
I absolutely loved the full English breakfast, this is the best I ever tasted!
Recommend the hotel if you have a small budget and are travelling on your own

- By Stefinferno, Liege, Belgium, January 2017


“Great Stay”
We only stayed 1 night at this quaint Hotel, but it ticked all boxes for us. Staff were very helpful upon arrival, the room was clean, bed was comfy, great value $$ and there was no distracting noises from the Hotel. Cannot comment on meals as our stay didn't allow, but recommend the stay - totally.

- By Stacey H, Sydney, Australia, August 2016


“Great hotel”
Third time we stayed in this hotel and yet again, very pleased. The room (Renoir) was clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is excellent...can't fault...see you again next year!

- By Donna b, July 2015


“Lovely”
Visited with my daughter for a weekend shopping trip, lovely little hotel, owners/ workers couldn't do enough, watched a football match in the little bar area on the night, phoned a taxi into city centre for us to shop, breakfast was lovely will definatley return if in the area again, stayed in top floor room with a whirlpool bath was lovely and warm and quiet no complaints from us at all.

- By Kellarm29, Teesside, UK, May 2014


'See You again!'
"Friendly welcome; great hospitality. Trip was business"

- By Ms Ann C, Bushey, UK, 07 Jan 2014


'Great for the cricket'
"I've stayed at this hotel a number of times when visiting Headingley for the cricket. For that purpose, the location couldn't be better and is the main selling point for me. I've always experienced a friendly welcome and good attentive service. The single rooms are small and reasonably comfortable. I haven't used the bar facility, but breakfasts are fine. I'd recommend the Butlers to anyone looking for somewhere to stay while going to the cricket - a perfectly decent hotel for a short stay."

- By Mr John S, Salisbury, UK, 07 Sep 2013


'Butlers Hotel'
"This was a quick stay where I just used the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The curtains were too thin and after the sun set the hotel then put on their outside lights which then penetrate into the room making it too light for most visitors. Check in was slow as they couldn't find my booking made the previous day but after a 5 minute delay it was located. Good car parking."

- By Mr Alan L, Worcester, UK, 10 Jul 2013


'Good Value'
"Stayed here for three nights visiting my sister. Picked this hotel because it had ensuite faclities and parking around the back of building. A good clean hotel, with a decent breakfast. Good value for money. Will be staying again."

- By Miss D L, Dagenham, UK, 28 Aug 2012


'Butlers Hotel'
"I moved the the UK a short while ago and stayed at the Bulters Hotel intermediately while I tried to find permanent residence. While the beds left something to be desired it was as welcoming as it gets. The staff and service were tremendous both in answering my questions before I booked as well as taking care of me during my stay. I felt safe, welcome and at home in a time where I had just entered a strange country and knew no one. I cannot stress how much the staff accommodated my requests, from food orders in the downstairs restaurant, allowing me to use their telephone and helpful tips and directions. I would highly recommend the Butlers Hotel to anyone."

- By Miss Katelyn P, Edmonton, Canada, Sep 2011